Shortlisted Nominees

Meet All The Shortlisted Nominees

We have taken nominations from across Africa and have had over 150 submitted. The standard of entrants was so high, and our Jury Panel had a difficult decision. However, although winners have now been selected, these will not be announced till the evening.

While we cannot give them all an award, each nomination is truly deserving of recognition for their achievements.

Please note, in the Data Centres and CXO Business categories we are unable to release the shortlisted nominees due to the request of some companies.

Leadership Icon


Recognising the remarkable talent and achievements of individual leaders and their teams

CIO of the Year

  • Ahmed Wattar
  • Hossam Makky
  • Dr Stanley Mpofu
  • Shabhana Thaver
  • David Reynders

Outstanding Woman in Tech

  • Anna Collard
  • Shelley Durkin
  • Vinoliah Martin
  • Lufuno T Tshikalange
  • Sandika Daya
  • Sayuri Moodliar
  • Jessica Harvey

ICT Team of the Year

  • Safripol
  • Momentum Metropolitan
  • Nec Xon
  • Liquid Intelligent Technologies

CISO of the Year

  • Rimmon Kisten
  • Doreen Mokoena
  • Ntokozo Eugene Innocent Hlomuka
  • Jeanine Stols
  • Sithembile Songo

IT Manager of the Year

  • Hossam Barakat
  • Kershnee Ballack
Enterprise Icon

Enterprise (CIO)

Celebrating the CIOs who have taken the lead in technological progress

Intelligent Education Implementation

  • University of Witwatersrand
  • Helm
  • Central University of Technology

Intelligent Networking Partner

  • TP-Link Technologies
  • Liquid Intelligent Technologies
  • CMC Networks

Intelligent Hospitality Implementation

  • Hungry Lion
  • Sun International

Intelligent Healthcare Implementation

  • Ndlovu Care Group
  • Alfa Medical Group
  • Guardian Eye

Intelligent Banking and Finance Implementation

  • Momentum Metropolitan Africa
  • Itemate Solutions
  • Merchant Capital
  • TymeBank

Intelligent Industrial Implementation

  • Ceramica Platino
  • Sibanye-Stillwater

Intelligent Aviation Implementation

  • Unable to display those shortlisted

Intelligent Energy Implementation

  • Sibanye-Stillwater
  • Eskom
  • Checkpoint Technologies

Intelligent Digital Transformation Partner

  • TBC

Intelligent Software Partner

  • Workstatz
  • Synthesis Software Technologies

Intelligent Cloud Solutions Partner

  • Unable to display those shortlisted

Intelligent Telecom Project

  • Unable to display those shortlisted
Security Icon

Security (CISO)

Championing the CISOs who have implemented a stand-out security infrastructure

Intelligent Training and Awareness Initiative

  • Alfa Medical Group
  • Knowbe4
  • DHL International
  • Eskom

Intelligent Secure Digital Transformation Partner

  • Nutanix
  • Unisa Enterprise
  • Dal Identity Africa
  • Palo Alto Networks

Intelligent Cloud Security Implementation

  • Old Mutual
  • Eskom

Intelligent Software Security Partner

  • Cybersec Clinique
  • Forensic Sciences Institute
  • Palo Alto Networks

Intelligent Network Security Implementation

  • TBC

MSSP Partner of the Year

  • Unable to display those shortlisted
Channel Icon

Channel (ITC)

Recognising channel chiefs who have excelled within the vendor partner ecosystem

IT Distributor of the Year

  • JMtechsolutions
  • Red Dot Distribution
  • Nology
  • First Distribution

Value Added Distributor of the Year

  • Unable to display those shortlisted

Cloud Solutions Distributor of the Year

  • PlusoneX
  • Red Dot Distribution
  • Tarsus

Systems Integrator of the Year

  • PlusoneX
  • Skywalk Innovations
  • Nex Xon

Intelligent Channel Personality of the Year

  • Unable to display those shortlisted